“because i love you”

“ʙᴇᴄᴀᴜsᴇ ɪ ʟᴏᴠᴇ ʏᴏᴜ” painted by the toes of Rosie Jon (in collaboration with @thegalleryatgfc) | 36” x 24” alcohol inks, acrylics and mixed media

what an extraordinary honour it is to celebrate my ten years of #extraordinaryratherthanordinary art with my first ever exhibition at The Gallery at Greens Farms Church from dec 1 to jan 12!

[opening night event on dec 1 at the gallery @ gfc]

ten years ago, i stepped into my calling without even knowing this was going to be the beginning of a remarkable journey of sharing my art with people in my community and around the world; and sharing the message of how we are so loved.

“because i love you” is such a beautiful and powerful statement that we often forget applies to our own hearts. by understanding and having the belief that we are truly loved, we are embraced by this greatest love that provides refuge for us—like under the eagles’ wings—giving us a place where we can be safe and a place we can go to to share everything that we are going through in life. life can sometimes get rough, we go through storms, but we do it together and we are never alone.

my heart is filled with immense gratitude in knowing that God has put each and everyone of you in my life to be a part of my heart.

thus, you are a part of my art too and my art is the gift of my heart to you because, without you, i would not be where i am today.

so this first exhibition of my extraordinary art is my thank you to you and for the way God has shown up in my ten years of being His paintbrush.

𝙿𝚜𝚊𝚕𝚖‬ ‭𝟿𝟷:𝟸-𝟷𝟻 (𝙽𝙸𝚅)
𝙸 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚜𝚊𝚢 𝚘𝚏 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝙻𝚘𝚛𝚍, ‘𝙷𝚎 𝚒𝚜 𝚖𝚢 𝚛𝚎𝚏𝚞𝚐𝚎 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚖𝚢 𝚏𝚘𝚛𝚝𝚛𝚎𝚜𝚜, 𝚖𝚢 𝙶𝚘𝚍, 𝚒𝚗 𝚠𝚑𝚘𝚖 𝙸 𝚝𝚛𝚞𝚜𝚝.’...
𝙷𝚎 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚌𝚘𝚟𝚎𝚛 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚠𝚒𝚝𝚑 𝚑𝚒𝚜 𝚏𝚎𝚊𝚝𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚜, 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚞𝚗𝚍𝚎𝚛 𝚑𝚒𝚜 𝚠𝚒𝚗𝚐𝚜 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚏𝚒𝚗𝚍 𝚛𝚎𝚏𝚞𝚐𝚎; 𝚑𝚒𝚜 𝚏𝚊𝚒𝚝𝚑𝚏𝚞𝚕𝚗𝚎𝚜𝚜 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚋𝚎 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚜𝚑𝚒𝚎𝚕𝚍 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚛𝚊𝚖𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚝... 𝙸𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚜𝚊𝚢, ‘𝚃𝚑𝚎 𝙻𝚘𝚛𝚍 𝚒𝚜 𝚖𝚢 𝚛𝚎𝚏𝚞𝚐𝚎,’ 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚖𝚊𝚔𝚎 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝙼𝚘𝚜𝚝 𝙷𝚒𝚐𝚑 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚍𝚠𝚎𝚕𝚕𝚒𝚗𝚐, 𝚗𝚘 𝚑𝚊𝚛𝚖 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚘𝚟𝚎𝚛𝚝𝚊𝚔𝚎 𝚢𝚘𝚞, 𝚗𝚘 𝚍𝚒𝚜𝚊𝚜𝚝𝚎𝚛 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚗𝚎𝚊𝚛 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙵𝚘𝚛 𝚑𝚎 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚖𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚑𝚒𝚜 𝚊𝚗𝚐𝚎𝚕𝚜 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚌𝚎𝚛𝚗𝚒𝚗𝚐 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚝𝚘 𝚐𝚞𝚊𝚛𝚍 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚒𝚗 𝚊𝚕𝚕 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚠𝚊𝚢𝚜; 𝚝𝚑𝚎𝚢 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚕𝚒𝚏𝚝 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚞𝚙 𝚒𝚗 𝚝𝚑𝚎𝚒𝚛 𝚑𝚊𝚗𝚍𝚜, 𝚜𝚘 𝚝𝚑𝚊𝚝 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚗𝚘𝚝 𝚜𝚝𝚛𝚒𝚔𝚎 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚏𝚘𝚘𝚝 𝚊𝚐𝚊𝚒𝚗𝚜𝚝 𝚊 𝚜𝚝𝚘𝚗𝚎...
𝙱𝚎𝚌𝚊𝚞𝚜𝚎 𝚑𝚎 𝚕𝚘𝚟𝚎𝚜 𝚖𝚎,’ 𝚜𝚊𝚢𝚜 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝙻𝚘𝚛𝚍, ‘𝙸 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚛𝚎𝚜𝚌𝚞𝚎 𝚑𝚒𝚖; 𝙸 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚙𝚛𝚘𝚝𝚎𝚌𝚝 𝚑𝚒𝚖, 𝚏𝚘𝚛 𝚑𝚎 𝚊𝚌𝚔𝚗𝚘𝚠𝚕𝚎𝚍𝚐𝚎𝚜 𝚖𝚢 𝚗𝚊𝚖𝚎. 𝙷𝚎 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚌𝚊𝚕𝚕 𝚘𝚗 𝚖𝚎, 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝙸 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚊𝚗𝚜𝚠𝚎𝚛 𝚑𝚒𝚖; 𝙸 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚋𝚎 𝚠𝚒𝚝𝚑 𝚑𝚒𝚖 𝚒𝚗 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚞𝚋𝚕𝚎, 𝙸 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚍𝚎𝚕𝚒𝚟𝚎𝚛 𝚑𝚒𝚖 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚑𝚘𝚗𝚘𝚛 𝚑𝚒𝚖...’”

Leave a comment