“celebrating heart”

“ᴄᴇʟᴇʙʀᴀᴛɪɴɢ ʜᴇᴀʀᴛ” painted by the toes of Rosie Jon (in collaboration with @ameministry & @jerichofallsministry) | 36” x 24” alcohol inks, acrylics and mixed media

sometimes life hits us with large waves that initially look scary, but in the middle of the storm we can seek for the light that reminds us that Our Heavenly Father is always with us. He is the light that will always show us the way out of the storm. as long as we keep our eyes fixed on the light — the light of the world — light will shine through the darkness.

“When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, ‘I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.’”

John‬ ‭8‬:‭12‬ ‭(NIVUK‬‬)

No matter how big those waves are and no matter how scary or dark the storm is, there is beauty at the end of the storm. The light penetrates through the darkness to create something far more beautiful than we can ever imagine. We can never ever fail because God already loves us so much. He delights in us and he has the most remarkable story written for our lives.

So remember that truth. Never give up. Take courage. Do not be discouraged by what the world tries to make you believe. the truth is, you are worthy. He loves you more than you can ever understand. It is this eternal love that will conquer and overcome any challenge or obstacle in your life.

So ride those waves and keep celebrating the extraordinary victory and triumph that awaits you!

‭‭Psalm ‭103‬:‭1‬-‭8‬ ‭(TPT‬‬)

“With my whole heart, with my whole life, and with my innermost being, I bow in wonder and love before you, the holy God! Yahweh, you are my soul’s celebration. How could I ever forget the miracles of kindness you’ve done for me? You kissed my heart with forgiveness, in spite of all I’ve done…. You’ve rescued me from hell and saved my life. You’ve crowned me with love and mercy. You satisfy my every desire with good things. You’ve supercharged my life so that I soar again like a flying eagle in the sky! You’re a God who makes things right, giving justice to the defenseless… Lord, you’re so kind and tenderhearted and so patient with people who fail you! Your love is like a flooding river overflowing its banks with kindness.”

Leave a comment