“seen”

© copyright 2019. Rosie Jon . All Rights Reserved.

“seen” painted by the toes of Rosie Jon | 18” x 24” Acrylic inks, alcohol inks and mixed media | @stepneybaptist women’s retreat | we want more ministry

what are the lies that I am believing in?

i am insignificant

unworthy

not enough

alone

ill equipped

unimportant

and unseen

but God reveals His truth to me by erasing all those lies with the blood of Christ and affirms that…

I am significant

worthy

enough

never alone

fully equipped

important

and seen

He sees us. He’s seen us from the very beginning, even before we were born. He turns our tears of pain into healing rain from Heaven.

So don’t hold onto the lies of the enemy because through Christ living inside you, “You, my child, have overcome evil!”

Psalms‬ ‭139:16‬ ‭(NLT‬‬)

“You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.”

 

1 John 4:4 (NLT)
“you belong to God, my dear children. You have already won a victory over those people, because the Spirit who lives in you is greater than the spirit who lives in the world.

Leave a comment