“treasures from heaven”

© copyright 2017. Rosie Jon . All Rights Reserved.

“treasures from Heaven” painted by the toes of Rosie Jon (featuring names written by the little toes of 4 year olds) | 20″ x 16″ Acrylics, crayons, marker pens and mixed media

I was blessed with an opportunity to paint with some 4 year olds at St. Paul’s Christian School today.

Each child was asked to write their names on the blank canvas with a crayon or marker pen using their little toes – and the children faced this challenge fearlessly whilst embracing the whole new experience with great joy and perseverance.

I then proceeded to paint with my toes while the children watched and tried to guess what I was painting. As I approached the end, I invited the children to add the sparkly gems onto the canvas to complete the art.

The bible tells us that Heaven will be a place of unimaginable glory and beauty.   I imagine it being as magnificent as the greatest fireworks you’ll ever experience; with an explosion of light, joy, love, happiness, excitement and gratitude.

But did you know?

As God’s children, we are promised an inheritance of everything in His Kingdom.  Our names are written in the Book of Life, and by loving Him, each and every one of us is His special treasure from Heaven sent to this earth with a purpose to shine.

Proverbs 8:17-21 (NLT)

“I love all who love me. Those who search will surely find me. I have riches and honor, as well as enduring wealth and justice. My gifts are better than gold, even the purest gold, my wages better than sterling silver! I walk in righteousness, in paths of justice. Those who love me inherit wealth. I will fill their treasuries. 


Leave a Reply

