“fearless”

© copyright 2016. Rosie Jon . All Rights Reserved.

“fearless” painted by the toes of Rosie Jon | 28″ x 22″ Acrylics, acrylic inks and mixed media

The Christmas story begins with the angel Gabriel appearing to Mary with the words, “Don’t be afraid!”

Throughout the bible, God gives us this message to not be afraid, but what does this mean?

To me, personally, it means to live my life being fearless rather than fearful.

By being fearless I can have faith – a faith that makes me believe that nothing is impossible – with a hope that takes me out of darkness and into light, filled with a love that sets me free – a love that is boundless, limitless and infectious.

God sent us the gift of christmas – Jesus – because He wants us to receive His joy and perfect peace.  He wants us to focus on His calling and purpose for us and fulfill what is infinitely and impossibly possible through Him.

Three years ago, I never would have even imagined my introverted self could overcome all the fears of sharing my art the way I do. I had never painted like this before. I wasn’t even professionally trained to be an artist, let alone paint in front of an audience with my toes!

“Rosie stood on a cliff of great opportunity with no idea how or why or where God would take her.  She had no clue if people would pity her rather than ponder her great art.  She was uncertain if people might consider her a freak show instead of a respected show… She simply closed her eyes, mustered her courage, and moved – and by faith, despite fear, she painted.”

 

 

– excerpt from Fear Fighting 

by author & speaker Kelly Balarie
http://www.purposefulfaith.com

I came face to face with fear. And in that moment when I picked up the paintbrush between my toes, the fire inside me became much greater than my fears.

You see, faith moved me as my heart pounded so profoundly that it felt like it was going to pop out of my chest.  I could not ignore it – this was my calling.

I am not saying that my fears ended in that moment forever (because I am human afterall), but rather, I officially became a Fear Fighter.  Fear will always try to capture me in captivity to stop me from stepping out of my comfort zone, but I now know how to fight like a warrior and make sure fear fears me!

For example, today I overcame my fear of “can I paint again?” by making a bold comeback on facebook live after almost a year-long break from painting due to having a new baby and then healing from a fractured foot.

If there was a fear or worry you could leave behind today and never have to deal with it again, what would that be?

I want you to close your eyes and ask yourself that question.

Then try and visualise handing that over to God and letting it go…

1 Peter 5:6-7 (NLT)

“So humble yourselves under the mighty power of God, and at the right time he will lift you up in honor. Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.” 

I hope you hold onto the truth that you are loved and that you were born with a special purpose.

May this Christmas give a tug in your heart to be bold and fearless!

And my prayer for you all is that your new year 2017 is filled with courage and that you rise up as a Fear Fighter!

Merry Christmas!

Love,
rosie

P.S. enjoy the video below!

Find out more about Kelly Balarie’s Fear Fighting book at www.fearfightingbook.com!

{ link-up #FearFightingBook #FreshMarketFriday }

Crystal Twaddell
2 thoughts on ““fearless”

  1. Pingback: Beyond Resolutions to Building a Legacy {Link-Up} - Crystal Twaddell

Leave a Reply

