walking on clouds….

© copyright 2016. Rosie Jon . All Rights Reserved.

have you ever thought what heaven will be like?

as a child, i imagined it would be a place where you will be walking on clouds and never get hurt when you fall.

during my childhood, whenever i fell, i always had a painful landing because i didn’t have hands to stop my fall.  of course that didn’t deter me from being the wildly active and fearless child that i was (my poor parents)!

for example, our family would go on a hiking trail on the mountains with my grandad at the weekends. and this one time, i thought it would be fun to see how fast i could run down this steep hill… so i did!  the next thing that happened was, i tripped over a small rock, lifted off into the air, landed on my forehead and then slid down to a halt. ouch!

thankfully, i didn’t need stitches, but i remember being embarassed and ashamed of my foolishness as my dad carried me down the rest of the mountain on his back.

i know that i will enter heaven only with childlike faith, filled with excitement, anticipation and joy.  and with this fearless faith, i envision myself running as fast as i can through the gates of heaven.  but even if i do trip over a rock and fly off tangent, instead of landing on my forehead, i will fall into His hands embraced with love instead of shame.  and that is the heaven i dream of today….

Matthew 18:3 (NIV)

“And he said: ‘Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.”

Leave a Reply

