good friday reflection….

© copyright 2016. Rosie Jon . All Rights Reserved.so… my good friday has turned out to be a meaningful one.  

being almost 28 weeks pregnant, i had to undergo a glucose test today meaning getting poked in my foot for a blood draw.  although this is nothing compared to being nailed on the foot, it made me reflect on the pain Jesus must’ve endured when He was nailed on the cross.  then, seeing rain drops falling down from the sky outside, reminded me of the tears heaven shed that dark day.  and the tantrums of my children waiting in the doctor’s office confirmed the reality of our imperfect human nature and what Jesus said on the cross, “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.”

good friday has given me an opportunity to be thankful for my life once again – because I am so loved – and to see the beautiful gift of God’s grace.

here is a newly edited version of my video God’s Not Dead, hope you have a happy Easter weekend!

Leave a Reply

