“spirit of prayer”

 © copyright 2015. Rosie Jon . All Rights Reserved.

“spirit of prayer” painted by Rosie Jon | 16″ x 20″ Acrylics and mixed media

There is something very powerful, intimate and humbling about prayer, especially when you kneel down to pray.  As you surrender everything to Him, His glorious light will shine out of you and His angels will be called upon you to guard you.

Psalm 91:11-16 (NIV)

For he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways; 
they will lift you up in their hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone. 
You will tread on the lion and the cobra; you will trample the great lion and the serpent. 
‘Because he loves me,’ says the Lord, ‘I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. 
He will call on me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honour him. 
With long life I will satisfy him and show him my salvation.’ 

Leave a Reply

