tonight….

How interesting the days of this week have been all orchestrated to complete the final vision for my next piece of art.  From Sunday’s sermon about how we are called to persevere and grow in godliness in brotherly kindness and love [2 Peter 1:3-11], to witnessing the miracle of God’s love for a friend who has a little girl with one arm, to seeing “the drop box” film, to the pureness of the white snow and brokenness of the icy remnants after rain and to the music that will be performed by my sweet friend Nicole while I paint live in front of some ladies tonight, each and every moment has been perfectly guiding me to creating this painting tonight.

I still don’t have a clear picture in my mind what I will be painting, but I just have a very good gutsy feeling about it and I am very excited about this special painting being “birthed” tonight!

Hmm… now what size canvas do I take with me tonight….?

Leave a Reply

