“Courage”

© copyright 2014. Rosie Jon . All Rights Reserved.

“Courage” painted by Rosie Jon |30″ x 36″ Acrylics, acrylic inks and mixed media

When my sweet friend Kami asked me if I would be able to do a painting for a very special person in her life, I was so honoured to get my paints out to paint for this incredible man named Ross.

Here’s the story Kami shared with me about Ross, which she graciously has given me permission to share with you all too…

“Ross is an amazing person – his mom passed away a year after his birth and father at 3 years old and he was sent to the USA at 11 years old from Iran to study with a family in Iowa – they became his second family and they loved him so much he was able to get amazing grades and went to Yale and Columbia – he rose in businesses and then he went back to Iran to start Chase Bank then the revolution happened and he was taken to jail for living in America and stayed for 2 years until he managed to get out – he never has doors in his home except to enter and exit. The house – he had a huge Art collection that was taken from him in Iran and sold to fund the war so he restarted his collection in the 80’s he has an amazing eye and loves his art – it is his passion.”

Happy birthday Ross! Your courage in life was the inspiration for this masterpiece 🙂

Leave a comment