bringing light and lighting the way….

Someone once asked me which physical part of myself I thought was the most beautiful.  Without any hesitation, I responded, “My feet!”

She laughed, “Really?!”

I think feet are generally undervalued by many, but I love my feet.  I sure do put my feet through a lot of tough work, but these feet walk with great confidence.  They walk on a path of hope, love and promise, filled with light, rather than a lonely path of darkness.

© copyright 2014. Rosie Jon . All Rights Reserved.

“Bringing Light and Lighting the Way” painted by Rosie Jon.

If our paths do ever cross, then my hope is that I bring light to your path and light the way for you.

Psalm 119:105 (NLT)
“Your word is a lamp to guide my feet and a light for my path.”

One thought on “bringing light and lighting the way….

  1. I love your feet too… And that Kimchi pot too… 😉
    How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say Zion, “Your God reigns” Isaiah 52:7

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

